Rick Horne
Cole Taylor

Section Details

Part of Region 6
12 Regions (1949-72)


More details available at OASections »

Recent Updates

Recent Additions

Section History

In 1949 the OA reorganized its lodge groupings. Lodges in South Carolina which had been members of Area Z were now part of Area B of Region 6. The lodges in Area 6-B were Santee Lodge 116, Tsali Lodge 134, Atta Kulla Kulla Lodge 185, Itibapishe Iti Hollo Lodge 188, Muscogee Lodge 221, Unali'Yi Lodge 236, and Skyuka Lodge 270.

The patch for the 1952 Area 6-B Fellowship was the first to bear the name "Dixie Fellowship".

In 1953 Muscogee Lodge 221 and Unali'Yi Lodge 236 were moved to Area 6-C. Catawba Lodge 459 was chartered in 1953 and became part of this area.

In 1964 Eswau Huppeday Lodge 560 was chartered in North Carolina and joined Area 6-B.

The final year for Area 6-B was 1972 when the BSA reorganized its regions reducing from 12 to 6.