Rick Horne
Paul Huffman

Section Details

Part of Southern Region
Four Regions (1993-2021)


Recent Updates

Recent Additions

SR-7 ZJ1


Added over 1 year ago

Section History

In 1993 the BSA reorganized from six regions to four. The ten North Carolina lodges of Section SE-7 were joined by four Virginia lodges to form Section SR-7. This section held four conclaves (1994, 1995, 1996, 1997) before being reorganized into Sections SR-7A and SR-7B. The NC lodges included Keyauwee Lodge 70, Occoneechee Lodge 104, Croatan Lodge 117, Wahissa Lodge 118, Tsalagi Lodge 163, Itibapishe Iti Hollo Lodge 188, Nayawin Rar Lodge 296, Klahican Lodge 331, Catawba Lodge 459, and Eswau Huppeday Lodge 560. The Virginia lodges were Nawakwa Lodge 3, Blue Heron Lodge 349, Kecoughtan Lodge 463, and Chanco Lodge 483. In 1994 Keyauwee Lodge 70 merged with Tsalagi Lodge 163 to form Tsoiotsi Tsogalii Lodge 70. In 1996 Kecoughtan Lodge 463 and Chanco Lodge 483 merged to form Wahunsenakah Lodge 333.