Rick Horne
Paul Huffman

Section Details

Part of Southeastern Region
Six Regions (1973-92)


More details available at OASections »

Recent Updates

Recent Additions

Section History

In 1973 when the BSA reorganized from 12 Regions to 6 the lodges in North and South Carolina were designated as Area 3 of the Great Southeast Region. The seventeen OA lodges were divided into two sections. The eight lodges that had spent 25 years together as Area 6-A became Section SE-3A. The member lodges were Tali Taktaki Lodge 70, Occoneechee Lodge 104, Croatan Lodge 117, Wahissa Lodge 118, Tslagi Lodge 163, Uwharrie Lodge 208, Nayawin Rar Lodge 296, Klahican Lodge 331. For eight years these eight lodges rotated hosting Section Conclaves. In 1981 lodges in Maryland, Delaware, and Washington, DC moved from the Southeast Region to the Northeast Region. The Southeast Region realigned its sections so these eight lodges became part of Section SE-7 for the 1982 conclave.